Africa (IP): Algeria and 13 other African countries agreed to expel Tel Aviv from the African Union as an observer member, local media reported.

Iran PressAfrica: South Africa, Tunisia, Eritrea, Senegal, Tanzania, Niger, Comoros, Gabon, Nigeria, Zimbabwe, Liberia, Seychelles, and Algeria, on the same page, agreed to expel the Zionist Regime from the African Union as observer members.

Algeria has said that it wanted to preserve the AU's principles and support the Arab state of Palestine.

Algerian Foreign Minister Ramtane Lamamra added that the move is a reaction to Tel Aviv's membership in the African Union as an observer member, which is a development that Tel Aviv diplomats have been working on for years.

Lamamra noted that the Zionist regime had previously gained membership as an observer in the Organization of African Unity. Still, in 2002, the title was taken back from the regime as African Union replaced the Organization of African Unity.


Read More:

UN: Zionist regime demolishes 421 Palestinian houses