Baghdad (IP) - Iraqi Prime Minister’s adviser confirmed on Saturday that manual counting had been completed at all electoral stations and the results of the manual counting were identical to the electronic. Iraq Independent High Electoral Commission had approved the final results.

Iran PressMiddle East: "The commission has completed the manual counting at all electoral stations," Abdul Hussein al-Hindawi, Iraqi PM's adviser, told the Iraqi News Agency (INA), adding that "the results of the manual counting were identical to the electronic."

The Independent High Electoral Commission (IHEC) announced earlier Saturday that 95 percent of the 3,681 stations had been manually counted.

Imad Jamil, a member of the media team at IHEC, said in a statement that 95% of the manual counting had been accomplished in the total number of stations, which numbered 3,681.

Independent High Electoral Commission of Iraq announced that the results of the manual counting were consistent with the electronic results, and this was done with the presence of entity monitors and international observers,"

The results of the early parliamentary election showed the Sadrist movement maintaining the most seats in parliament, leading in several of Iraq's 18 provinces, including the capital, Baghdad.

Muqtada al-Sadr appeared to have increased his movement's seats in the 329-member parliament from 54 in 2018 to 73 seats in the 2021 parliamentary election.

The State of Low Coalition, led by the former Prime Minister of Iraq Nouri al-Maliki, secured 37 seats, fours seat behind al-Taqaddom (Progress) bloc led by the Sunni Speaker of the Iraqi Parliament, Muhammad al-Halboosi.

The Kurdistan Democratic Party (KDP), led by the Kurdish leader Masoud Barzani has won 32 seats, twice more than Iran's favorite al-Fatah Alliance, which toll of seats diminished to 14 only from 48 in the 2018 elections.


Read More:

Messages of Iraqi Parliamentary Elections

Iran FM congratulates successful holding of Iraqi parliamentary elections

Iraqi media releases the preliminary results of parliamentary elections